I managed to make it to the liquor store with about a half hour to spare on this, the last chance before the new year begins. I, and about half of the rest of the population of Minneapolis, I think.

Also, to everyone who drove by while I was waiting for the bus (and for the kind Metro Transit driver of the 6 that took me home with a box of alcohol – you can’t tell there are only four bottles in it, not twelve, from the outside), I really am not a lush. Contrary to what my new shirt might seem to indicate . . .

I'll be styling this lovely shirt tomorrow night . . .

I’m pondering all sorts of end-of-the year things, which I hope to soon post. But for now, I must continue cleaning in anticipation of Nikhil’s arrival on the morrow. ***EDIT: Likely will not see my favorite brown kid until Monday. All sadness.***

I’m also getting my wisdom teeth cut out of my mouth on Friday. More to come.

